All Quiet on the Eastern Front…

Well. It’s been rather quiet on this blog for a while, hasn’t it? Yes, this has happened before, and for those of you who recall the great post-drought of yesteryear, you’ll also remember it was with good reason: I was off getting married!

Of course I haven’t done anything quite as drastic as getting hitched this time, but it has been an incredibly busy time these past few months. Complex things, personal things, boring things…I’ll spare you the details, but long story short, I need to make more time for my fiction writing. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE writing about Japan, but my fiction writing has always been my jam, and now I’m beginning to reach critical mass in that regard I must give it more attention.

So here’s the deal: I’m going to take a break from this blog until the New Year. I’ll be taking the time to give my fiction writing the attention it needs, and to also to reconfigure my online setup. See, right now I run two blogs, one website, a YouTube channel…and yeah, a full time job. I don’t want to cut any of it out, of course, but I want to work out a way I can consolidate and stream the whole thing. Rest assured I have some really cool and exciting ideas.

Think of it like this is the end of a season: I am coming back, I have been renewed for a new season, but there will be a brief hiatus and when I come back I will be better than ever!

I’m not disappearing entirely though: if you’re looking for a PJL fix about Japan, I am writing articles for a wonderful site called Taiken Japan! Check out my articles by clicking here. And if you want to stay in touch with how my fiction is writing is progressing, check out my website, http://pjlbooks.weebly.com/

Have a great Christmas and New Year folks! じゃあ、また!

Leave a Reply

